• 期货合约概述

    概述

    期货合约是一种衍生品,规定在未来的某个指定时间按照事先确定的价格买入或卖出某种商品、货币或其他产品,可以是实物交割或是现金结算。

    期货合约不需要交易者使用 100% 的抵押品作为保证金,因此交易者在平台提供的部分合约中可以使用高达 100 倍的杠杆。在 BaseFEX 上,所有的保证金均以比特币或 USDT 计价,允许交易者仅使用比特币来推测产品未来的涨跌。

    BaseFEX 旨在为交易者提供多种以比特币或 USDT 结算的衍生品交易。目前,BaseFEX 提供比特币永续合约,之后还将陆续开放其他数字货币的期货和期权交易。

    期货市场机制

    交易者在交易期货合约时,应先了解期货市场的几种机制。

    1. 乘数 :即所谓的合约价值,详情请参考具体合约。
    2. 仓位标记:期货合约使用合理价格标记方法。标记价格决定了未实现盈亏以及强制平仓。
    3. 起始和维持仓位保证金:用于决定杠杆大小以及在什么价格发生强制平仓。
    4. 结算:期货合约在何时以及如何到期或结算。BaseFEX 将通过到期前一段时间的均价结算来防止出现价格操纵。该时间段因不同合约会有微小差异,交易者需通过具体合约明细,确定到期时间以及结算过程。
    5. 基差:表示期货合约的交易价格相较于标的现货价格的溢价或折价的水平,通常以年化 % 来计量。由于期货合约是在未来到期,所以会出现基差。到期价格的不确定性也包括了正或负的时间价值。
  • ---

Futures Contract Overview

Overview

A Futures Contract is a derivative product and is an agreement to buy or sell a commodity, currency or other instrument at a predetermined price at a specified time in the future. They are either physically settled or cash settled. BaseFEX offers several of its trading products in the form of futures contracts with cash (Bitcoin) settlement.

Futures contracts do not require traders to post 100% of collateral as margin, because of this you can trade with leverage of up to 100x on some of BaseFEX contracts. All margin on BaseFEX is denominated in Bitcoin, allowing traders to speculate on the future value of its products using only Bitcoin.

BaseFEX offers Perpetual Contracts for tracking the price of Bitcoin at the moment. We will open more futures trading products in the near future.

Mechanism of the Futures Market

When trading futures contracts, you need to be aware of several mechanics of the futures market. The key components you need to be aware of are:

  1. Multiplier: How much is one contract worth? You can see this information under the Contract Specifications for each product.
  2. Position Marking: Futures contracts are marked according to the Fair Price Marking method. The mark price determines Unrealized PNL and Liquidation.
  3. Initial and Maintenance Margin: These key margin levels determine how much leverage you can trade with and at what point liquidation occurs.
  4. Settlement: How and when the futures contract expires, or settles, is important for you to understand. BaseFEX employs an averaging over a period of time prior to settlement to avoid price manipulation. This time frame may vary from instrument to instrument and you should read the individual contract specifications to see when the contract expires and check the individual settlement procedure.
  5. Basis: The basis refers to what premium or discount the futures contract trades at when compared to the underlying spot price which is usually quoted as an annualized %. Basis exists since futures contracts expire in the future and there is either a positive or negative time value element attached to that expiry uncertainty.