• 逐仓和全仓

    概述

    衍生品交易中,保证金是买卖杠杆仓位所需的金额。起始保证金维持仓位保证金分别指开仓以及保持该仓位所需的最低保证金额度。因不同交易者拥有不同的交易策略,BaseFEX 将采用两种不同的保证金机制︰

    • 逐仓保证金:分配给某仓位的保证金被限制在一定数额。如果仓位的保证金跌到维持仓位保证金水平以下,该仓位将被强制平仓。在该机制下,交易者仍然可以增加或减少此仓位的保证金。
    • 全仓保证金:保证金在仓位间是共享的。交易者转入期货账户的所有余额,所有期货合约产生的盈亏都将作为期货合约的持仓保证金。在需要时,一个合约的仓位将从账户余额中提取更多的保证金,以避免爆仓。

    逐仓保证金

    在该机制下,交易者的最大损失仅限于所使用的起始保证金。在某仓位被强制平仓时,交易者的任何可用余额都不会用于增加此仓位的保证金。

    逐仓保证金对投机仓位很有力。交易者通过隔离某仓位使用的保证金,从而在短期投机交易策略失效时,将交易者的损失仅限于保险金额。在动荡的市场中,一个高杠杆化的仓位可能很快失去保证金。然而,请注意,虽然 BaseFEX 的目标是尽量减少强平事件的发生,在动荡的市场中高度杠杆化更有可能被强平。例如,一个 50 倍杠杆的仓位将在市场反向移动 2% 时被强平。

    当使用逐仓保证金时,交易者可以实时通过杠杆滑块调整自己的杠杆。

    设置和调整逐仓保证金

    默认情况下,将启动全仓保证金。用户可以通过交易面板左侧委托控制面板上的杠杆滑块来启用逐仓保证金。越往右移动滑块,杠杆就越高,用于该仓位的保证金额将越少。请注意,在选择完每种合约的杠杆后将被保存,即使已经完全平仓。

    当在某仓位使用逐仓保证金时,该仓位的保证金额是可调的,即交易者可以选择自己想要的杠杆和强平价格。交易者在该仓位的强平价格显示在未平仓位选项卡中,并且会随着杠杆的调整而不断更新。

    逐仓保证金和标记价格

    在极端波动的牛市或熊市期间,市场可能会暂时在远离标记价格的价位交易。

    如果买卖的价格明显远离标记价格时,交易者将会在开仓的同时立刻看到未实现亏损。但需注意,这并不意味着交易者一定亏了钱。在这种市场条件下,明智的做法是注意自己的强平价格并避免使用最高杠杆的逐仓保证金。否则,由于可能在开仓后立刻导致未实现亏损,交易者的仓位可能很快被强制平仓。

    全仓保证金

    全仓保证金指利用所有的可用余额来避免强制平仓。任何其他仓位已实现盈利都可以用于填补亏损仓位的保证金。

    该方法对于套保已有仓位的交易者很有用,并且也适用于套利者,他们不想由于强平而将一侧仓位暴露于风险中。

    请注意,默认情况下所有仓位的最初设置都是 “全仓保证金”。

    投资组合保证金

    BaseFEX 不提供投资组合保证金。计划在两个相同标的的衍生工具合约之间进行价差交易的交易者需注意,未实现收益不得用于抵销未实现亏损,或作为开设新仓位的保证金。交易者必须通过平仓才能实现收益,以便用来抵消另一份合约的亏损。

  • ---

Isolated and Cross Margin

Overview

While trading derivatives, margin refers to the amount of asset you need to deposit into your leveraged position. Initial Margin and Maintenance Margin refers to the initial minimum amount of assets you need to enter a position and the minimum amount of assets you need to keep that position away from liquidation. At BaseFEX, you can choose two types of margin:

  • Isolated Margin: Margin accredited to a position which is restricted to a certain amount. If the margin falls below the Maintenance Margin level, this position will be liquidated. However you can always add or remove your margin.
  • Cross Margin: Margin which is shared between your open positions. A position might take more margin from your total account balance to avoid liquidation.

Isolated Margin

If you choose a Isolated Margin, your liability is limited to the initial margin posted. When the liquidation happens, any Available Balance you have will not be used to add margin to your position.

While isolating the margin your position uses, you are able to limit your losses to the initial margin set, and then compensate when your short-term speculative trades go wrong. Due to market volatility, those highly leveraged positions might lose very quickly. BaseFEX tries its best to avoid liquidation from occuring, but highly leveraged positions are more likely to be liquidated. For example, a position with 50x leverage will be liquidated after a 2% move against it.

You can manage your leverage with the slider on the left of the front page.

Setting and Adjusting Isolated Margin

At BaseFEX, Cross Margin is set as default. You can switch to Isolated Margin by pressing the order controls in the left side of the Trade dashboard. The higher the leverage, the less margin is assigned to that position. You should notice that the leverage will be saved for your contract, even if the position is liquidated.

When you choose Isolated Margin for your position, the margin assigned to that position is adjustable. Thus you can choose the leverage and liquidation price. You can check your liquidation price at Open Positions, the information will be updated whenever you change your leverage.

Isolated Margin and Mark Price

Due to high market volatility or under extreme bull and bear markets, the actual price might be traded very differently from the Mark Price.

If you buy or sell at a price that is very far from the Mark Price, you will see your unrealized loss immediately after the position opens, yet this does not mean that your money has lost. We suggest that under extreme market conditions, you should pay close attention to your liquidation price and try not to use the maximum leverage on the Isolated Margin. If you do then your position might be liquidated immediately upon its opening and you might incur unrealized loss.

Cross Margin

If you choose Cross Margin, you can use the full amount of funds in the Available Balance to avoid liquidation. The realized PNL from other positions can help in adding margin on your losing position.

You might choose this method to hedge your existing positions, or do arbitrage and avoid the exposure on one side of your trade when a liquidation happens.

All positions at BaseFEX are set to choose Cross Margin initially.

Portfolio Margining

BaseFEX does not offer portfolio margining. Your unrealized profit cannot be used to offset your unrealized loss, or to open new positions as margin. If you want to trade the spread between two derivative contracts that share the same underlying asset, you need to realize your profit by closing a position in order to cover the loss of another contract.

---