• 委托 - 委托类型

    订单执行策略(GTC/IOC/FOK)

    交易者在委托订单的时候,可以通过选择不同的订单执行策略,来设定订单的有效时限及执行方式。订单执行策略允许交易者更好地控制他们的交易策略。

    BaseFEX提供三种不同限价单的订单执行策略。

    一直有效至取消(GTC):订单将持续有效直到完全执行或被交易者手动取消。GTC适合愿意等待全部合约在指定的价格成交的交易者,并可以随时灵活地取消尚未成交的合约。

    立即成交或取消(IOC): 订单必须立即以限价或更佳的价格成交。如果订单无法立即完全成交,未成交的部分将被取消。IOC通常用于避免大额订单在偏离理想的价位成交,通过此设置,未能在指定价位成交的部分将被取消。

    完全成交或取消(FOK):订单必须立即以委托价或更佳的价格全部成交,否则将被完全取消,不允许部分成交。剥头皮交易者或寻找短线市场机会的日间交易者较常使用这种执行策略。

    被动委托(Post Only)

    此功能仅适用于限价单和条件限价单,被动委托用于确保您的限价单或条件限价单进入委托表,以此来保证委托最终执行时会收到流动性提供者的奖励。勾选此选项后,如果系统检测到限价单将在下单后立即执行时,系统将自动取消此限价单。

    主要功能

    通过使用被动委托,交易者可以确保所有限价单或条件限价单进入委托表,以此来保证订单执行后会收到流动性提供者奖励。 尤其是对于订单量大或剥头皮交易者来说,使用被动委托意味着他们可以更好地控制交易成本,降低需要交付的流动性提取者费用。

    例子:

    在行情波动波动较大时,交易者A以USD 7,000的价格做多买入100,000个BTCUSD合约。委托表里显示的当前最优卖价为USD 7,001,但在最终提交限价单后,最优卖价迅速移至 USD 6,995。 以下是交易者A的两个示例:

    • 没选择被动委托功能:
      在这种情况下,当最优卖价已经移动到比委托限价(USD 7,000) 更好的价位(USD 6,995)时,系统将立即执行限价单,以市价单的形式从最优卖家成交委托直到USD 7,000。实际上,交易者A使用限价单时是希望能获取流动性提供者奖励,但是在这个情况下,交易者A反而需要支付流动性提取者的费用。 注意:限价订单的执行方式也取决于您选择的订单执行策略。

    • 选择被动委托功能:
      在这种情况下,当最优卖价已经移动到比委托限价(USD 7,000) 更好的价位(USD 6,995)时,原本系统应该立即执行限价单,但是,选择被动委托功能后,系统将自动取消此限价单,原因是因为此委托无法进入委托表。 这意味着交易者A不必支付任何非预料的流动性提取者费用。

    只减仓委托(Reduce Only)

    此功能仅限于限价单,只减仓委托只会减少而不会增加您的仓位。系统有可能自动减少这类委托的数量,甚至自动取消它来确保它不会增加您的仓位。

    主要功能

    用于止盈,避免仓位先触及止损或平仓后,市价反转导致原本用于止盈的单子被撮合,从而造成不必要的持仓。

    例子:

    交易者A现在在7,000USD持有1,000合约多单,亦设置了6,800USD的止损单。他想用限价单在7,200USD来设置止盈/部分止盈:

    • 没有选择”只减仓“:
      如果单子先触发止损,然后价格会回涨到7,200USD时,限价单将可能被撮合,导致交易者反向持有空单。

    • 选择了”只减仓“:
      如果单子先触发止损,7,200USD的只减仓委托将自动被取消,最终不会造成反向持仓。

    注意事项;

    1) 在没有持仓的情况下,无论账户有没有其他活动委托,所有的只减仓新委托提交后会被直接拒绝。

    2) 仓位上的限价/市价平仓都默认自带”只减仓“功能,并具有执行优先级,在保证金不足的情况下会优先取消价格最劣的同方向活动委托。

    3) 在持有多单/空单的情况下,且没有其他活动委托的情况下,所有做多/做空的只减仓新委托都将直接拒绝,做空/做多的只减仓新委托数量不能超过当前的持仓数量,否则将自动被减少到当前的持仓合约量。

    4) 在持有仓位以及其他活动委托的情况:

    • 当前委托里没有只减仓委托:
      新只减仓委托数量加上优于它的所有活动委托数量必须小于等于当前持仓的数量,否则新委托将被减小或取消。

    • 当前委托里有只减仓委托:
      新只减仓委托数量加上优于它的所有活动委托数量必须小于等于当前持仓的数量,否则价格最劣的只减仓委托将被减小或取消。

  • ---

• Order - Order Settings

    Time in Force(GTC/IOC/FOK)

    Time in force is a special set of instructions for traders to indicate how long an order will remain active before or after execution. These options are especially important for active traders as they allow traders to have more control over their investment strategies.

    On BaseFEX, there are three types of Time in Force options for limit orders.

    GoodTillCanceled (GTC) order remains effective indefinitely until fully executed unless cancellation is made by the trader. A GTC order is suitable for a trader who is willing to wait for the full quantity to be filled in its entirety and has the flexibility to cancel unfilled quantity any time. This is the default option for all orders made on BaseFEX.

    ImmediateOrCancel (IOC) order that must be filled immediately at the limit price or better only. If the order cannot be filled immediately or fully, the unfilled portion will be canceled. An IOC order may be used when a large order is submitted to the market. To avoid having a large order filled at a wide variety of prices, an IOC automatically cancels any part of the order that does not fill immediately.

    For example, Trader A intends to enter a market with a Buy Long limit order at USD 7,000 at 10,000 contracts with an IOC time in force strategy. The market depth contains only 8,000 contracts at a selling price of USD 7,000. As such, this order will be proceed to execute and fill the available quantity of 8,000 at USD 7,000 and the remaining 2,000 contracts will be canceled.

    FillOrKill (FOK) order is an order that must be immediately filled entirety at the limit price or better. Otherwise, it will be totally canceled. No partial fills are allowed. FOK orders are normally used by day traders who are hoping to scalp or take advantage of the opportunity in the market within a short duration.

    For example, Trader A intends to enter a market with a Buy Long limit order at USD 7,000 at 10,000 contracts with a FOK time in force strategy. Upon submission, the market depth contains only 8,000 contracts at a selling price of USD 7,000. As such, the order will not be executed and cancelled as the available quantity of 8,000 at USD 7,000 is unable to fully fill up the limit order.

    Post Only Orders

    Available as an additional option to Limit or Conditional Limit Orders, Post-Only Orders serve to strictly ensure that your Limit Orders will be placed into the order book and therefore receive a maker rebate then it is ultimately executed. By selecting this option, the system will automatically cancel the Limit Order, if it detects that it will be executed immediately upon the order placement.

    Main purpose for trading

    By selecting the Post-Only option with your Limit Orders, traders can ensure that their Limit Orders will enter the order book and therefore receive a maker rebate when the order is executed. What this means for traders is that they can now have more control over their trading fees, which is particularly sensitive for large volume or scalp traders.

    For example:

    In a highly volatile market situation (e.g. dumping), trader A places a buy long 100,000 BTCUSD contracts at USD 7,000 and the current best ask price shown in the order book is 7,001 but quickly moved to 6,995 when the Limit Order is finally placed. The following are 2 examples of Trader A placing the Limit order with or without selecting the Post-Only option.

    • Without Post-Only option
      As the best ask price has already moved to a better price point (USD 6,995) compared to the buy order's limit price (USD 7,000), the system will immediately execute the Limit Order as a Market Order and fill it from the best available ask price all the way to USD 7,000. As a result, this may unintentionally cause trader A to pay a taker fee when Trader A was actually expecting to receive a maker rebate. Note: The execution of your Limit Order will also be hugely dependent on your Time-In-Force strategy chosen for your limit order.

    • With post-only option
      As the best ask price has already moved to a better price point (USD 6,995) compared to the buy order's limit price (USD 7,000), resulting in immediate order execution, the system will automatically cancel this limit order as it was unable to be placed into the order book. This means that Trader A does not have to pay any unintended taker fees.

    Reduce Only Orders

    Available as an additional option to limit orders, reduce-only orders serve to strictly reduce your position size by dynamically reducing or adjusting your limit order's contract quantity to match the contract size of the open position. This ensures that your position will not be unintentionally increased.

    Main purpose for trading

    By selecting the Reduce-only option with your limit orders, traders can ensure a limit order set to take profit will not be unintentionally executed as a new position with the opposite direction in the case that the current position has been already closed/stopped out/liquidated.

    For example:

    Trader A currently holds Long 1,000 BTCUSD contracts at USD 7,000 and also sets a stop loss order at USD 6,800. In addition, Trader A also wants to set a take profit/partial take profit order with a limit price set at USD 7,200. The following are 2 examples of Trader A setting a Take Profit with and without selecting the Reduce-only order option:

    • Without Reduce-only Option
      If the Last Traded Price triggers the order's stop-loss first and then proceeded to rise back to USD 7,200, the previous take profit limit order will likely be fulfilled, causing the trader to open an unintended Sell position at USD 7,200.

    • With Reduce-only Option
      If the Last Traded Price triggers the order's stop-loss first, the corresponding take profit limit order at USD 7,200 will automatically be canceled, thereby ensuring its non-execution to prevent future unintended opening of positions.

    Please take note:

    1) In the absence of an open position, regardless of whether there are any other active orders, the system will automatically reject the placing of any reduce-only orders.

    2) The "close by limit/market price" function available inside the Position tab has the Reduce-only function embedded by default with the priority of execution. In the event of insufficient margin, active orders with the worst limit price placed in the same direction as the close-by function will be canceled first.

    3) In the case of holding an existing position, and assuming no other active orders, a reduce-only order can only be placed less than or equal to the existing open position's contract size. All other reduce-only orders exceeding the existing position's contract size will otherwise be automatically reduced or canceled.

    4) In the case of holding an existing position and other active orders:

    • Without any existing Reduce-Only order
      The contract size of a new reduced-only order plus all active orders placed at a price better than this order cannot have a total contract size larger than the current open position. Otherwise, the contract size of the new order will be automatically reduced or canceled by the system.

    • With any existing Reduce-only order
      The contract size of a new reduced-only order plus all active orders placed at a price better than this order cannot have a total contract size that larger than the current open position. Otherwise, the reduce-only order with the worst order price will be automatically reduced or canceled by the system.

  • ---